Archive for July 4, 2009


peace and quiet

my little angels are napping.
I lay Keira down at nine am because she was a total bear.
She has been up since five and had a very unrestful night of sleep.

she has been sleeping now for almost two and a half hours

Kayla I lay down at nine thirty and she has been sleeping for almost two hours.

The peace and quiet is nice because they both needed the nap.

Wish it would stop raining now.
😦

well here it is Saturday morning July 4th.
It has been raining lightly since about one am this morning.
I can say this because I was up at that wonderful hour.
Actually I was up every hour last night except between two and five am.
My darling grand daughters slept poorly and therefore I didn’t get much sleep.
Keira woke up at five and wanted to get up, but I managed to get her to lay there until five thirty.

We have had breakfast and she and grandpa went to read meters and buy a paper.
I want to crawl back into bed with Kayla but I don’t suppose Keira would go for that if she came back home to find me in bed.
So I will go take a bath and be Nana until her parents come later to get them.
Seems like a good day for napping and watching movies on the big screen downstairs.

thought I had the writing bug  yesterday but I never got a chance to work on it and not sure if it is there today or not.
I will probably try later.

Want to teach myself to play the guitar and once I master that then the piano

of course learning to read sheet music will help too so I need to study that.

Happy 4th of July to everyone!
Love Marge