Archive for November 20, 2008


Bed time

I realize it is only eight fifteen at night but every morning since I was sick I just wake up so dang tired and hardly feel like I can move at all…..

so I keep telling myself “Go to bed earlier”
And the last few nights I am not hitting the pillow till ten or after so….while it isn’t even eight thirty I am tired.
I need to figure out what I’m wearing tomorrow and get it all ready and then get ready for bed myself.
It should be close to eight thirty by the time I actually climb in …..

goodnight world…..

I just read on the internet that “PEOPLE” magazine has crowned Hugh Jackman as the sexiest man alive.
And while he is a handsome guy and incredibly sexy he can’t possibly outshine my favorite Brad Pitt or even Brad’s friend and some times side kick George Clooney

George has those wonderful eyes to make him sexy but come on Brad is just pure delicious

Especially when his hair is messed up and he looks a bit like a rebel…..

Look at him in “A River Runs Through It”ย  or “Seven”ย ย  he just looks incredibly sexy and a bit rustic….especially in “Seven”
I am not a fan of long hair but even in “Legends of the Fall” or “Troy” despite the long hair the man just oozes of sex appeal.

Sorry Hugh, you will never replace Brad in my eyes.

“what a wonderful world” is playing on my computer right now and it always makes me feel like I am in the arms of someone dancing slowly as I listen to the pleasing words.
Louis Armstrong sings it so eloquently and I love to just listen to it over and over

makes me think of a warm spring day, with leaves budding on the trees and the birds singing and a light breeze playing softly with my hair as I lift my face to a warm sun

a bit of paradise right here in my living room as I sway softly to Louis’ “What a wonderful world”
๐Ÿ™‚

Okay I will admit it…I am a procrastinator.

I need to get busy and get some exercising going.
I feel like I gain weight every day of my life…..

lucky for me I don’t….but I sure feel like I do.

I NEED to get moving on the treadmill.
I need to do something……I am lazy and growing older by the minute and I KNOW I need to get some regular exercising in to stay as young as I can for as long as I can.
๐Ÿ™‚

Why do I procrastinate?
because I am lazy.
Because I have no reason to be healthier (a cop out I know)
Because if I begin to exercise and lose weight my husband will make some crass remark about “who are you trying to impress?”

But I know for my grandchildren….I need to be healthier

so that when they get older I can still do things with them, and not be some old geezer sitting on a bench watching them.
๐Ÿ™‚

so I need to get moving…….
Tomorrow……
๐Ÿ™‚

I was playing on the internet today at work and found out that Las Vegas Nevada is warmer right now then Daytona Beach Florida is.
Or warmer then Seattle Washington is OR San Diego California.
Odd isn’t it?
It is even warmer then Dallas Texas.
Hmm…..

Winter hasn’t really even begun yet and I yearn for sunshine and warmer temps.
NOT hot temps….but 80 degrees sounds really nice now.
๐Ÿ™‚

I know, I am setting myself up for a very long winter.

๐Ÿ˜ฆ

well we are on the bottom half of hump day….the kids were all here for supper (minus Paula and Emily) and my grandchildren were great as always.
Keira was a bit grumpy and whiny and even shunned me a couple of times when I wasn’t ready to jump up and take care of her needs.
Kayla was wonderful although very fussy if she couldn’t have her pacifier every second.

Mirielle was good too and neither whiny or fussy.
๐Ÿ™‚

It is cold out.
Extremely windy and chilly.
Our forties of the day are gone for a few more days at least.
The weather channel on the internet said cold temps….for the next week but the weather channel on TV said it is suppose to be 48 on Sunday so….time will tell I guess.
All I know is it is cold out now.

two more days of this work week and then Saturday at Casey’s.
And then next week is a short week due to the holiday.

I wish I could find a way to get out of dept and just enjoy life with a job I like, but I’m sure every one has wanted that in their life time.

As I’m sitting here and thinking okay it is about bed time…..I think of all my blessing and all the goodness I have in my life…..and try not to think of all the negative things.