Archive for November 23, 2008


two hundred dollars later……..

well we are back from getting groceries for the holiday.
It cost us over two hundred but not all of it was just for Thanksgiving.
We got quite a bit of hamburgar and other things we needed.

back in August I went to Walmart one day and bought two lounge chairs because the ones we have for summer were getting old and worn.
Well I spent $30 on each one of them back in August.
Today I got three for $10 each!!!
The same exact thing!!!
Ugh…why didn’t I wait?
I know why, because I was afraid they would sell out and I wouldn’t have a chance to buy them until next year where they were more expensive again.
Oh well a lesson learned I guess.
๐Ÿ™‚
anyway….I only work Monday and Tuesday this week and will do my baking on Wednesday.
Before you know it, Thankgiving will be here and gone…..

๐Ÿ™‚

someone please explain to me, why do I bother?
Why do I put forth any effort at all….when the person I am talking to is ugly and hateful.
Suppose it could be because I am married to the man, but I get so tired of his unhappy hateful ways.

According to him, he isn’t acting this way.
But I am on the receiving end of this and I am saying he is hateful and nasty.

Yes I believe in the union ship of marriage and yes I believe that once a commitment is made a person should stick to it, however it brings me down to be around someone who is unhappy most of the time and shows it in nearly every thing they say and do.
๐Ÿ˜ฆ

so why do I bother?
???

my first day off in a while (can I count being off when I was sicker then sick last weekend)

Okay my first day off in a while since I have felt good.
And I have to say I was quite disappointed in myself.

One would think I would be able to sleep late, since I haven’t in a while……but I didn’t.
I woke up at four thirty this morning and went back to sleep and then I woke up again at five fifteen and then again at five forty five.
And I have been up every since.
Quite disappointing.

I rented a few movies last night “Get Smart” which was dumber then dumb and “Gone Baby Gone” which I am watching now and then “Charlie Wilson’s War”

We have to go and get groceries for our Thanksgiving feast and maybe go out to lunch.
I hope I get to see the grand girls today but if not then I will tomorrow.

Hope everyone has a great Sunday
๐Ÿ™‚

have you ever heard it being said that everyone has a twin?
someone who looks like them…but of course is in no way related to them?
The actor Steve Carell reminds me so much of my brother in law Bruce.
So funny.

We are watching “Get Smart” and the movie “Dan In Real Life” Steve Carell plays in both of these movies and he is so much like my brother in law.
So dry….so…unemotional…

so while everyone is suppose to have a twin out there, I have yet to meet mine, but I definitely think Bruce and Steve Catril were peas from the same pod at one time.
๐Ÿ™‚

every where you turn there is a song about love….
I will always love you
Love me tender

Let’s make love

and on and on it goes….

I am not a song writer and I can’t write a poem to save my life but I have a few feelings about love…and what it is to me.

Love is…the sensation of oneness with that other person
Love is wanting nothing but life’s best for that person

Love is a treasure….respectful andย  devotion

Love is being a grandmother to my granddaughters
Love is being a mother to my children
Love is being a wife

Love is being a sister
Love is being a friend

Love is unique and all powerful

To love and be loved is the greatest joys on earth

๐Ÿ™‚

I was spending the afternoon wrapping the few Christmas presents that I have and it is putting me in the mood for the holidays.

I am looking forward to Thanksgiving at my sister’s in Missouri.
I hope everyone has a great time.

This time of year it just reinstates the importance of family and how this time of year just seems to be more of that.

I love the holidays.
I love the spirit of it all.

Still I have quite a lot of presents yet to buy and I look forward to the next few weeks as we prepare for this special time of year.
๐Ÿ™‚